Department of Justice

Review of Yukon's Police Force

Review of Yukon's police force Committee


  • Dennis Cooley, Ph.D., Deputy Minister, Department of Justice
  • Superintendent Peter Clark, Commanding Officer, RCMP “M” Division - Yukon
  • Simone Arnold, Justice Programs Manager, Council of Yukon First Nations


  • Stuart Whitley, Deputy Minister, Department of Health and Social Services
  • Robert Riches, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of Justice
  • Beverly Buckway, President, Association of Yukon Communities
  • Rick Smith, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department Community Services
  • Shauna Curtin, Director, Women’s Directorate
  • Lorraine Netro, First Nation Women’s representative
  • Lois Moorcroft, Coalition of Women’s Organizations representative
  • Inspector Andy Seideman, RCMP “M” Division -Yukon

Terms of reference for the Advisory Committee

Download a PDF of the Advisory Committee's terms of reference .


The role of the Advisory Committee was to provide advice to the Co-Chairs on the strategic direction of the Review of Yukon’s Police Force, including providing input into its engagement strategy and research agenda.

The Advisory Committee assisted the Co-Chairs by:

  • identifying issues related to the Review that are of interest to Yukoners,
  • helping to ensure that diverse points of view are taken into account as the review progresses,
  • facilitating and/or undertaking engagement processes on behalf of the Co-Chairs, and,
  • providing advice and input to the Co-Chairs to ensure that the recommendations which are considered in the final report reflect the concerns expressed by Yukoners.